Mr Reliable Removals Testimonials

steven foord
Moved from sutton to crowborough
Date: 16 Sep 2013
Rating:

I contacted Jim at Mr Reliable removals at very short notice due to being let down by another removal firm . Jim was very professional & agreed over the phone to fit my move in at short notice advising he would be at our house at 0700 on the moving day . I was worried as we had only arranged the move on the phone if anyone would arrive on the moving day but Jim & his colleague John arrived dead on 7 o'clock with two luton vans . They were very efficient loading the vans & even went out of their way making two trips to my lock up to pick up my storage items . Everything arrived at the new house undamaged & the move was made stress free thanks to Jim & Johns efforts . I would highly recommend Jim & his company Mr Reliable Removals for both quality & the cost which were much less than other removal firms had quoted me .

S. Walsh
Moved from Watford to Newark
Date: 02 Sep 2013
Rating:

The second time of using Mr. Reliable last week. I used Jim and the team to move me about 2 years ago - I moved from Sandhurst to Watford... They were great then (there's a testimonial on here from me) and were absolutely brilliant once again. This move involved a 2 bed flat and a storage unit. Jim turned up at 7am on the dot and they worked all day moving everything into the Lutons and then up the M1 to Newark. They then unloaded everything into the rooms we wanted with the minimum of fuss. The price beat other companies hands down and the service really is second to none. Highly recommend - Many thanks Jim & Alan

Michaela Southworth
Moved from Poplar, London to Westferry, London
Date: 11 Aug 2013
Rating:

Fantastic movers, these guys worked so hard and were not phased at all by our situation or lack of packing! We were moving out of a 5 bed house into a 2 bed flat in one direction and two storage units in the other direction. We had furniture to dismantle and reassemble and we were only half packed when they turned up in the morning. They calmly and cheerfully just got on with things and loaded the van whilst we carried on packing. They were considerate - e.g. doing the move to the flat first to be certain the bedrooms would be OK before the kid's bedtime - and they carried huge heavy things up and down flights of stairs without blinking an eyelid. All this and MUCH cheaper than Pickfords (who we used when we moved into our house). We will definitely use them again once our renovation project is finished and we are ready to move back in. Thanks!

Majd@free.fr
Moved from St Albans to St Albans
Date: 06 Aug 2013
Rating:

Jim and Kurt were really efficient and managed our move in half a day, including disassembling/reassembling furniture. A really well done job guys, especially with the heat that day !

CLAIRE SMITH
Moved from kent to liverpool
Date: 04 Aug 2013
Rating:

I wouldn't hesitate to use Jim and his team for a house move as they were cheaper than other removal firms by 25% which was a big saving as we were relocating from a 5 bedroom house in Kent to Liverpool. They turned up on time at 7am and got straight to work non-stop, all packed up by 10am and on the road. Unfortunately they were routinely stopped and spot checked on the way and held up for hours but kept us informed by phone and remained friendly and cheerful despite having to sit around on what was such a hot and busy time for them. When they were finally allowed to continue, they got to Liverpool late evening and without complaining unloaded and remained totally professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Really nice fellas who are hard working and I felt that I could trust completely with all our possessions. Thanks so much, you took the stress out of the day for us.

keith gage
Moved from bow london to clacton essex
Date: 01 Aug 2013
Rating:

jim and kurt were both outstanding nothing was to much trouble worked realy hard and were good fun into the bargain would use them again in fact my daughter is hoping to move soon and they will get the job my only reservation is kurt you need more singing lessons thanks lads

Liz Harwood
Moved from St Albans to High Wycombe
Date: 27 Jul 2013
Rating:

Lovely, helpful guys, worked incredibly hard and couldn't do enough for us. Stayed late to get the job done and looked after our possessions very carefully. Very friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend Mr Reliable Removals - they certainly lived up to their name! Thanks very much Tony and Gavin, Liz (lizharwood82@hotmail.co.uk)

rajforlife@yahoo.co.uk
Moved from Thames Ditton to Essex
Date: 23 Jul 2013
Rating:

We had Jm and Kurt doing our move. Jim is the owner and when he talks about the business you will realise these guys are professional and not your average removal firm. To be completely honest they were amazing. Arrived 15min before scheduled on a Sunday morning and just cracked on. We were quoted for the full back and move and literally I did nothing prior to their arrival. Jim and Kurt were super fit and packed and loaded a large 2 bed first floor masionette and loft in 6 hours. I have to recommend this packing service. It is more expensive but I have to say there was no stress at all with the move. Everything is packed away in large plastic totes (hard boxes). These make packing and unpacking the boxes a dream as there is no making up the boxes and no mess. Could not recommend them highly enough. One tip, get Jim to tell you about how many sit ups he does a day. It will put anyone to shame.

Cory Askew
Moved from Limehouse to Surbiton
Date: 08 Jul 2013
Rating:

Jim and Tony did a fantastic job of packing and moving us in an efficient and considerate manner. They did so on the hottest day of the year and for 75% cheaper than the other quotes we got from local and national firms. I highly reccomend them for a no hassle move! Cory

Lucy Evans
Moved from Woking to Aldershot
Date: 08 Jul 2013
Rating:

I was really impressed with the speed and care taken with my move. Moving my 3-bed house-worth of possessions took 5 hours tops and the guys were fantastic - super-fit and fast, and nothing was too much trouble. I won't ever be trying to move house myself with a rental van again!

Our website uses four cookies. A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we put on your computer if you agree. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other users of the website which helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site.

The cookies we use are 'analytical' cookies. They allow us to recognise and count the number of visitors and to see how visitors move around the site when they’re using it. This helps us to improve the way our website works, for example by making sure users are finding what they need easily.

By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.