Mr Reliable Removals Testimonials

Claire Snepp
Moved from Dartford to Great Yarmouth
Date: 30 Dec 2013
Rating:

I cannot praise these guys highly enough. Mine was a horrible move - my old house is only accessible by a long narrow alley which made several of the other companies I got quotes from decide that the only way to deal with it was to take 2 days. First they'd have to load a small van then drive around the corner and transfer it all to a larger van...put me right off using them, whereas Jim saw no such problem, and he was right! To make my removal even more of a pain, my new housemate also had to be moved from his place two streets away (another reason those other people said it'd take two days!). What actually happened was Jim and Kurt arrived on time at 7.30am, collected my boxes, then my housemate's and got it all to Norfolk in no time flat and if anything, emptied the vans even more quickly than they'd filled them in the first place! And to make matters worse, our new digs were on the first and second floors at the new place, so it all had to be lugged up at least one and most of it two big flights of Victorian-villa stairs. Did they moan? Far from it!! I saw Kurt at one point heading up the second flight of stairs with one of my massive heavy book-boxes...singing!! And I still don't quite believe it, but I also saw Jim carrying three (!!) of the aforementioned heavy book boxes at once and I swear he didn't even break a sweat - that man is superhuman!! Nothing was damaged or lost, everything was put where we wanted it at the other end; completely perfect service. I recommend Mr Reliable without reservation - his company name is bang on. Please feel free to contact me if you'd like to prove to yourself I'm not being paid for this testimonial! www.henrysontheprombandb.co.uk henrysontheprom@outlook.com Claire

Angela
Moved from Chafford Hundred to Upminster
Date: 27 Dec 2013
Rating:

Jim and his team of movers were fantastic, from the first phone call to discuss dates (which in my case was a moving target, but always acommodated) to the day that we moved and all my questions in between! Punctual, friendly, helpful yet professional. We used their packing service and the chaps were like a whirlwind clearing the upstairs of a 3 bedroom house in a couple of hours. I can't recommend them enough and if I do ever move again they will be the first people I call for help.

Rebecca Grey
Moved from St Albans to South Wales
Date: 19 Dec 2013
Rating:

Absolutely fantastic service moving and packing us last year! Would highly recommend them! We are now about to move again back to the South East and hope they can move us again!

Andrea Bowers
Moved from London to Maresfield East Sussex
Date: 15 Dec 2013
Rating:

Great service we're on time & worked quickly & efficiently. Will use again next year when we move again two miles away into our new house. andrea.bowers@yahoo.co.uk

James Skinner
Moved from Dalston, London to Walthamstow, London
Date: 26 Nov 2013
Rating:

I was really pleased with the service that Mr Reliable offered. My wife was keen to use someone who was BAR-registered but the quotes we got were twice as much and I persuaded her to have faith in the reviews on this site. She emailed a few of the people who had left reviews and was pleased to get positive responses - email us and we'll do likewise now. The move itself went very well indeed. Alan and Tony did a remarkable job of fitting all our possessions from a decent sized one bedroom flat (with loft space) into a Luton van in one go. The sofa bed nearly killed them but they stayed optimistic and cheery throughout (aided by regular top ups of tea and treats!). They were patient when it took longer than expected to get our keys and unloaded in just 90 minutes. They couldn't have been more helpful and we really appreciated everything they did for us - I hope £20 tip each was a fair rate as I haven't ever used a moving company before. In two words - thoroughly recommended. jamesskinner2006@gmail.com

Jonathan Whitaker
Moved from Wimbledon to Saffron Walden
Date: 25 Nov 2013
Rating:

First class service at about a thousand pounds cheaper than the more established removal companies. The team worked incredibly hard, packed extremely well and unloaded brilliantly. Nothing was broken. jonathan.whittaker@bbc.co.uk

Nicola
Moved from Bethnal Green to Harold Wood
Date: 18 Nov 2013
Rating:

Mr Reliable is a good name, they turned up on time, finished on time, no breakages. A good honest service

James and Rebecca
Moved from Rochester to Maidstone
Date: 12 Nov 2013
Rating:

Really good service from Mr Reliable. Jim and Tony arrived on time and worked very hard to get us moving to our new house as quickly as possible. Would recommend to anyone.

Martin & Fiona
Moved from Woking to Bristol
Date: 11 Nov 2013
Rating:

Jim, Kurt and Andy were absolutely fantastic right from the moment we phoned them up to the time they left us. They turned up bang on time at 7am and we were all finished by around 4pm, having travelled with 2 vans around 110 miles (via storage!) along the way. Their cheerfulness and sheer determination and hard work made the day so much easier. The speed and accuracy with which the team worked was a sight to behold! Thanks so much and we will use you again next time, no doubt! martym0102@aol.com

Bob & Joy Hibbert
Moved from Essex to Liverpool
Date: 23 Oct 2013
Rating:

Jim and co arrived bang on time at 6am and started to load up quickly and efficiently. They were on the road for 1030am and we set off shortly afterwards. We arrived in Liverpool before them as we didn't stop and we could go faster and they arrived about 15 minutes after us. They off-loaded as efficiently as they loaded putting our staff into the requested locations. All our stuff was handled with care and there were no breakages or damage. Jim and team had a good sense of humour throughout despite being turned 7pm before they headed back south after they had finished with us. Would definitely recommend them.

Our website uses four cookies. A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we put on your computer if you agree. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other users of the website which helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site.

The cookies we use are 'analytical' cookies. They allow us to recognise and count the number of visitors and to see how visitors move around the site when they’re using it. This helps us to improve the way our website works, for example by making sure users are finding what they need easily.

By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.