Mr Reliable Removals Testimonials

Fiona Burton
Moved from Horsham to Horsham
Date: 08 Dec 2014
Rating:

We would highly recommend this company. They fitted in our move for us last minute managing to pack up and move our family home in one day. They were professional hard working and good humoured and made the day run as smoothly as possible. Thanks Mr Reliable! fburton@sky.com

Rebecca Corrigan
Moved from Stockwell, London to Derby
Date: 30 Nov 2014
Rating:

Jim and his team did a first rate job. They quite quickly had all my belongings loaded and were on their way. Very friendly and professional service, I would highly recommend. r.corrigan@imperial.ac.uk

Sarah Lim-Murray
Moved from London to London
Date: 24 Nov 2014
Rating:

Jim and his team are a delight to work with. They are good at problem solving, when our shed and wardrobe were too big to go through the door, they moved it through the window and over the neighbour's fence. They clearly enjoy what they are doing which help release the stress of moving. I highly recommend them.

Kay & Luis De Sousa
Moved from London to Cheltenham
Date: 22 Oct 2014
Rating:

Great contact before move. Fast and efficient on the day - a real pleasure to move with. kayp2@tiscali.co.uk

Sue Dempsey
Moved from Barnehurst Kent to Stoke on Trent
Date: 22 Oct 2014
Rating:

First rate service. The guys were great. Super efficient and very cheerful even though it was a very long day. I've never seen two blokes work so hard and not even look tired! The only thing I had to do all day was to put my moggies in the car and head off to my new house. suedempsey2014@outlook.com

Ian Reynolds
Moved from Billericay to Billericay
Date: 20 Oct 2014
Rating:

The service was excellent and the price was very reasonable. Jim was happy to communicate with us via text and email as we are deaf and cannot hear on the phone. Jim and Terry were super efficient and made sure that that they understood our wishes and vice versa. Taking our wardrobe to bits & putting it back together in no time definitely saved us a few hours - thanks. We would have no hesitation in using them again.

Claire
Moved from Croydon to Huddersfield
Date: 13 Oct 2014
Rating:

After getting a number of quotes for removals,MrReliableRemovals was the best priced. I had a conversation with Jim over the phone during which he inspired confidence and, despite making no house visit, was entirely right in his estimations of what kind of transport (a Luton van) would be required. He also recommended his packing materials contact who were fabulous and extremely helpful when it came to deciding how many packing boxes etc to order. On removals day, Jim and his female colleague arrived and they put in a spectacular display getting all of the contents from my 2-bed flat down three flights of stairs! The van was packed to perfection with nothing able to move (it looked like a bit tetris puzzle). Jim kindly let me ride up to Yorkshire with them, as I had no car and may have arrived after them if going via public transport. As a result, the moving process was made infinitely easier and the unpacking once are the new house was carried out in super quick time. The highlight of the day was Jim's nigh on instance that I take a wardrobe up with me that I was convinced wouldn't fit up the stairs in the new property. In fact, it fitted up no problem at all - so, a few hundred quid saved on a new one there! Thank you SO much for making the whole process so easy, nay enjoyable Jim. I couldn't recommend this company to anyone highly enough and am happy to give a personal recommendation. claire@transteach.com

Heather & Alan Higgins
Moved from New Malden to Tunbridge Wells
Date: 07 Oct 2014
Rating:

When we were looking at removal companies, Mr Reliable were the best on price. I had a long phone call with Jim and was impressed by the testimonials, so we decided to go with him, despite the fact that he didn't do a home visit. We have a great deal of stuff and I was concerned that Jim might not be able to estimate correctly without seeing it all. As well as all the normal house stuff, I run a craft business from home ( www.fine-lines.co.uk ) and have a great deal of stock and raw materials. But after I had sent Jim a detailed list of all our furniture and an approximate number of boxes, he was confident that we would get it all in 4 Luton vans. He was right! Jim & co turned up in the morning - 5 muscly guys and an 11 year old who was with his Dad that day. They were amazing. They picked up heavy things as though they were feathers and packed the vans like complicated jigsaws. Half of our stuff was going into storage, and Jim oversaw this expertly, managing to squeeze everything into quite a small space. The guys worked on the unpacking until well into the evening. The 11 year old helped all day, and finished off by helping to put beds together! We were very impressed with how friendly, polite and professional Jim and his crew were. We particularly noticed that none of them swore or blasphemed the entire day! We have no hesitation at all in recommending Jim for removals, and will be using him again when we move to our permanent home in Essex. If you're thinking of using Mr Reliable and would like to communicate with a recent customer, feel free to contact us on heather.higgins@blueyonder.co.uk.

hough202@btinternet.com
Moved from Hertfordshire to Surrey
Date: 02 Oct 2014
Rating:

From the start to the end of the process Jim and the crew were excellent. We originally planned to move out of one property into another on the same day, but due to conveyancer problems we had to put our possessions into storage at the last minute. Jim personally sorted everything out for us at a very good rate, and made sure that we didn't need to worry. We then agreed on a date to move into the new property which ended up being a Sunday, but nothing was too much trouble for them all. Good price, Good service, excellent flexibility.

David & Alexan
Moved from Limehouse to Blackheath
Date: 01 Oct 2014
Rating:

Thoroughly professional yet friendly service. Jim offered great flexibility during the period leading up to, as well as on the day of, the move. It was great to have one less thing to worry about. Many thanks, Jim.

Our website uses four cookies. A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we put on your computer if you agree. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other users of the website which helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site.

The cookies we use are 'analytical' cookies. They allow us to recognise and count the number of visitors and to see how visitors move around the site when they’re using it. This helps us to improve the way our website works, for example by making sure users are finding what they need easily.

By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.