Mr Reliable Removals Testimonials

Graham Penfold
Moved from Woodham, Surrey to West Byfleet, Surrey
Date: 18 Jan 2014
Rating:

As our daughter was delighted with their moving experience with Mr Reliable 6 years ago we booked Jim for our move in December.Fantastic service including packing & a few days in storage at a very difficult time just before xmas.We would strongly reccomend them to anyone.Thanks Jim.

Sonia and Richard
Moved from Bethnal Green to Wanstead
Date: 07 Jan 2014
Rating:

Mr Reliable Removals are great! We were impressed by the high quality service from our very first enquiry. We had the full packing and moving service. They arrived on time, worked tirelessly and with good humour until the job was done. They were fast and efficient and took care with our property. Competitively priced and worth every penny!

Julia Richards
Moved from Suffolk to Southend
Date: 06 Jan 2014
Rating:

We used Mr Reliable Removals following a recommendation from Safestore. They were fantastic. They were fast, efficient, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them

Jon and Karen Spencer
Moved from Surrey to Essex
Date: 04 Jan 2014
Rating:

We moved in November from Surrey to Essex. The service from Jim at Mr Reliable was fantastic. Communication was excellent - he responded very quickly to our e-mails and phoned to organise things quickly too. They helped pack and move everything very efficiently - everything arrived safely with no breakages or damage. We would definitely recommend him.

Claire Snepp
Moved from Dartford to Great Yarmouth
Date: 30 Dec 2013
Rating:

I cannot praise these guys highly enough. Mine was a horrible move - my old house is only accessible by a long narrow alley which made several of the other companies I got quotes from decide that the only way to deal with it was to take 2 days. First they'd have to load a small van then drive around the corner and transfer it all to a larger van...put me right off using them, whereas Jim saw no such problem, and he was right! To make my removal even more of a pain, my new housemate also had to be moved from his place two streets away (another reason those other people said it'd take two days!). What actually happened was Jim and Kurt arrived on time at 7.30am, collected my boxes, then my housemate's and got it all to Norfolk in no time flat and if anything, emptied the vans even more quickly than they'd filled them in the first place! And to make matters worse, our new digs were on the first and second floors at the new place, so it all had to be lugged up at least one and most of it two big flights of Victorian-villa stairs. Did they moan? Far from it!! I saw Kurt at one point heading up the second flight of stairs with one of my massive heavy book-boxes...singing!! And I still don't quite believe it, but I also saw Jim carrying three (!!) of the aforementioned heavy book boxes at once and I swear he didn't even break a sweat - that man is superhuman!! Nothing was damaged or lost, everything was put where we wanted it at the other end; completely perfect service. I recommend Mr Reliable without reservation - his company name is bang on. Please feel free to contact me if you'd like to prove to yourself I'm not being paid for this testimonial! www.henrysontheprombandb.co.uk henrysontheprom@outlook.com Claire

Angela
Moved from Chafford Hundred to Upminster
Date: 27 Dec 2013
Rating:

Jim and his team of movers were fantastic, from the first phone call to discuss dates (which in my case was a moving target, but always acommodated) to the day that we moved and all my questions in between! Punctual, friendly, helpful yet professional. We used their packing service and the chaps were like a whirlwind clearing the upstairs of a 3 bedroom house in a couple of hours. I can't recommend them enough and if I do ever move again they will be the first people I call for help.

Rebecca Grey
Moved from St Albans to South Wales
Date: 19 Dec 2013
Rating:

Absolutely fantastic service moving and packing us last year! Would highly recommend them! We are now about to move again back to the South East and hope they can move us again!

Andrea Bowers
Moved from London to Maresfield East Sussex
Date: 15 Dec 2013
Rating:

Great service we're on time & worked quickly & efficiently. Will use again next year when we move again two miles away into our new house. andrea.bowers@yahoo.co.uk

James Skinner
Moved from Dalston, London to Walthamstow, London
Date: 26 Nov 2013
Rating:

I was really pleased with the service that Mr Reliable offered. My wife was keen to use someone who was BAR-registered but the quotes we got were twice as much and I persuaded her to have faith in the reviews on this site. She emailed a few of the people who had left reviews and was pleased to get positive responses - email us and we'll do likewise now. The move itself went very well indeed. Alan and Tony did a remarkable job of fitting all our possessions from a decent sized one bedroom flat (with loft space) into a Luton van in one go. The sofa bed nearly killed them but they stayed optimistic and cheery throughout (aided by regular top ups of tea and treats!). They were patient when it took longer than expected to get our keys and unloaded in just 90 minutes. They couldn't have been more helpful and we really appreciated everything they did for us - I hope £20 tip each was a fair rate as I haven't ever used a moving company before. In two words - thoroughly recommended. jamesskinner2006@gmail.com

Jonathan Whitaker
Moved from Wimbledon to Saffron Walden
Date: 25 Nov 2013
Rating:

First class service at about a thousand pounds cheaper than the more established removal companies. The team worked incredibly hard, packed extremely well and unloaded brilliantly. Nothing was broken. jonathan.whittaker@bbc.co.uk

Our website uses four cookies. A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we put on your computer if you agree. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other users of the website which helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site.

The cookies we use are 'analytical' cookies. They allow us to recognise and count the number of visitors and to see how visitors move around the site when they’re using it. This helps us to improve the way our website works, for example by making sure users are finding what they need easily.

By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.